COVER REVEAL: The Girl Who Broke the Rules, by Marnie Riches #TheGirlWho

The Girl Who Broke the Rules Cover reveal 2

Marnie Riches She's Back

This stunning cover sees the return of our feisty heroine from ‘The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die’ in…

THE GIRL WHO BROKE THE RULES (Georgina McKenzie Series, Book 2)

By Award Winning author, Marnie Riches

31MayThe Girl Who Broke the Rules

Published:  20th August 2015 – Don’t miss it!  Amazon UK


Marnie Riches Book Summary

When the mutilated bodies of two sex-workers are found in Amsterdam, Chief Inspector van den Bergen must find a brutal murderer before the red-light-district erupts into panic.

Georgina McKenzie is conducting research into pornography among the UK’s most violent sex-offenders but once van den Bergen calls on her criminology expertise, she is only too happy to come running.

The rising death toll forces George and van den Bergen to navigate the labyrinthine worlds of Soho strip-club sleaze and trans-national human trafficking. And with the case growing ever more complicated, George must walk the halls of Broadmoor psychiatric hospital, seeking advice from the brilliant serial murderer, Dr. Silas Holm…

Marnie Riches Author Profile

Marnie Riches

Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in Manchester. She learned her way out of the ghetto, all the way to Cambridge University, where she gained a Masters degree in German & Dutch. She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist, a property developer and professional fundraiser. Previously a children’s author, now, she writes crime and contemporary women’s fiction.

Marnie Riches is the author of The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die – the first installment of the George McKenzie crime thriller series, published by Maze and Avon at Harper Collins.

In her spare time, Marnie likes to run (more of a long distance shuffle, really) travel, drink and eat all the things (especially if combined with travel) paint portraits, sniff expensive leather shoes (what woman doesn’t?) and renovate old houses. She also adores flowers.

Winner of the Patricia Highsmith award for ‘Most Exotic Location’. Discover more about the nominees and winners here over at DEAD GOOD BOOKS

Twitter   |   Facebook   |   Website   |   Amazon UK

In the meantime, have YOU read the first book of the series yet?  Check out my 5* review here for:

THE GIRL WHO WOULDN’T DIE (Georgina McKenzie series, Book 1)

The Girl Who Wouldnt Die by Marie Richies

Hope you’ve enjoyed the cover reveal for The Girl Who Broke the Rules.  Remember, it’s published on 20th August 2015!

Thanks for stopping by x

Wendy sig


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s